“Nightmares” out of the Darkness Towards the Light of Islam

Posted: November 6, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags:

Since childhood, Angelene McLaren have built a deep relationship with “god”.

Of course the “god” who believed in religion McLaren who was born and raised in a Catholic family. He never thought to convert despite Catholic teaching recognition of confusing, contradictory and ambiguous.

Even when sitting in high school. McLaren decided to devote himself to Catholic. He attends Mass twice a day, to confession at least once a week and perform all the rituals that taught the priests, with a desire for it to be closer to “god” her.

But the more he knew more in Catholic teaching that dianutnya, McLaren finds more and more questions about this life that can not be answered by religion. The questions that the day pressing his soul like “Who is he”, “Who and what God is real?”, “Who is the figure of a model for him?”, “Why does god have a son?” and other questions can not be answered even by his own pastor. “My pastor just said that I should have a religion, and religion does not have to make sense, the importance of religious beliefs I was pretty strong,” said McLaren pastor imitate speech.

“The statement did not satisfy me, and when he graduated high school, I left church and started looking for answers to those questions,” he continued. Since leaving the church, McLaren felt the emptiness in her soul. To get away from that void, she began studying various religions from Hinduism, Buddhism, Taoism and mempratekannya. He even studied the science of smell magic though not to be used for malicious purposes.

“Many people who call me crazy. They do not understand that I am doing a search, the search for true love. But that’s all I’m disappointed because I felt that nothing matched with what I was looking for,” said McLaren. Until one day, his sister visited and McLaren was surprised to see the appearance of the brother who was wearing loose clothing and a full length with a long veil that covers the chest and stuck to his wrist. McLaren was surprised to see his sister clothes, not to mention it was summer and very hot air that afternoon.

After receiving an explanation, the new McLaren knew that his brother had become a Muslim. He was like a jolt to hear the word Islam. During this time he studied many religions, but never crossed his mind about Islam. Very minimal knowledge of Islam, nor may the information about Islam that he gained full of negative stigma about Islam. McLaren then decided to move to California, still without a religion or a desire to study Islam, because the negative stigma about Islam is still so embedded in his head. He continues to do a search and came at the culmination point where he felt hopeless and give up.

McLaren was trying to not bother about religion and he decided to live life for what it is. Two years have passed. He is engaged to one of his lectures reman. Life McLaren has not changed. Without religion, without belief in God. Deep in the bottom of his heart to say that her life was a mess, but McLaren tried to write it off until he experienced a strange night. At that time, before his return to his parents’ house in Michigan to take care of her marriage.

McLaren had a nightmare, my worst nightmare ever experienced during life. “In the dream I saw two men, her size is very tall and dressed all in white berdri at the end of the bed. I think they are aliens or angels, I do not know for sure. But I was very frightened and tried to escape from two men.

But the more I dodge, I feel closer to them, “said McLaren. He continued, “Finally, in the dream, we came to a very high mountain peaks, vast ocean lies beneath it, like blood red and hot like lava. Both men told me to look toward the ocean was and what I saw still I clearly remember until I die. Ocean was filled with people who are naked and are turned upside down many times, like meat roasted over the fire. ”

“People were screaming ‘help us, help us!”. I feel that what I see there is a hell. I am very scared. But when I told the dream to my fiance, he just laughed and said that my imagination is too excessive. But I’m hard to forget the dream, “said McLaren. When returning home to Michigan that he met with another sister and a cousin who was also already converted to Islam.

Her curiosity about Islam began to emerge, and then he asked his sister was to provide books on Islam that can be read. And McLaren’s first book to read entitled “Description of the Hell Fire”. “What I see in my dreams in the book. My curiosity grew, and I started a lot of reading and reading, came to the lectures, ask questions.

The more I learn about Islam, brain and my heart is getting stronger say that this is what I had been looking for, “said McLaren. He finally decided to embrace Islam. The issue was blocking, because her fiance did not want to come to Islam. McLaren had to choose between his fiancee or Islam and he knows the most appropriate decision is bersyahadat and become a Muslim.

“Allah says if you really have faith in Him and His Messenger, He will try you. That’s the test for me. Still feel the pain that is due to loss of a fiance, I still choose to convert to Islam,” said McLaren.

Now, six years McLaren has embraced Islam. He chose the name Sumayyah as his Islamic name. Sumayyah worked as a journalist and publicist. He lives happily with a good husband and blessed with a son.

“For those who really want a clue, Allah says that He will provide guidance for them from darkness into light and that is what God gave to me,” said Summayah closes her story became a Muslim. (Ln / IFT)

***

source

Leave a Reply

